New in bow huntin

Discussion in 'Beginners Archery Range' started by teamNFB21, Feb 3, 2008.

1. teamNFB21

teamNFB21 New Member

Hey guys im new in bow hunting i have always hunted with my rifle but want to get into bow huntin this year i have been doin some lookin around for awhile i went to shop around where i live and the guy sugested a darton storm bow to start with he said its a 07 bran new bare bow for $285 just wonderin what you guys think and if that about right of what other kind of bow i have been lookin at some pse bows- pse firestorm lite 33- pse forestorm x- pse excursion- or a browning yukon.. thank you for your help

2. Hook Em

Hook Em Slippy for President

Don't know about those particular bows except to say that both Darton and PSE make fine bows. Once you start bowhunting, your rifle may get a little dusty! :welcome: to 3dshoots!

3. MoSkeeter0311

MoSkeeter0311 New Member