New to 3dshoots

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by targetshooter, Aug 16, 2007.

1. targetshooter

targetshooter Junior Member

Hi all! It occurs to me that I have not yet introduced myself to the fine people here. My name is Paul and I live in Algonquin, IL. I use to shoot about 30 years ago, and for a very short time. Never really learned alot, and other things in life kept me from keeping an interest in Archery. So basically, I am new to the world of Archery. I have always wanted to learn and now I have a chance (thanks to my wife). I am currently interested in target and 3D shooting. Don't know if I will ever get into hunting.

Current hobbies are ham radio and muds. I am a programmer/analyst by trade. I have a wife and daughter.

Thanks.

2. Ronhop

Ronhop RIP

Welcome, I'm originally from Chicago and have family in the Geneva area. I know the whole area very well. Have you been to G.A.T. guns yet on Rt. 25 just North of the Tollway ? Those guys are good and they have a very nice pro shop. Local 3D's include Richmond and the Rockford/Loves park area (I think). I also believe there is a 3D this weekend in Richmond that I may try and go to since I'll be in the area all weekend.

Ron

Last edited: Aug 16, 2007

3. IChim2

IChim2 IChim2 and he's a shooter

:welcome: Paul.

4. targetshooter

Yes, I was just there yesterday. They are a good bunch of guys and very knowledgeable and helpful.

5. Wheely

Wheely Wheely Threads

WELCOME!!:cheer2: Hope you enjoy it here :D

6. J.C.

J.C. New Member

:welcome: targetshooter. Always great to get new members

7. chelleo

chelleo Senior Member

:welcome: and hope you enjoy what you see here. It's informative and lots of fun. :wave:

8. hduc2005

hduc2005 Senior Member

Welcome from one newbie to another. :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome:

9. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Welcome to the group Paul...

10. targetshooter