Wisker Biscuit vs. Speed

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by phillip, May 3, 2008.

1. phillip

phillip Hog wild

Hey, how's everyone?
    Have any of you folks ever shot with a WB and then switched to another rest? and if you did how much speed did you gain?
    I started shooting a year ago and started with a wb and thats all I've ever used, just wondering if i could gain a little speed with a drop away or somthing like that.
    Any input from u folks would help a fellow.:wave:

2. J.C.

J.C. New Member

I dont think you would gain much. 2-3 fps maybe. a properly set-up dropaway would add alot to the forgiveness of the bow, though.

3. phillip

phillip Hog wild

Thanks J.C. for the input, like i said I've only used a wb but if a dropaway helps with forgiveness thats a big plus.

4. Wheely

Wheely Wheely Threads

I think you should try it and see if you gain any speed :wave:
    It just does not make sense to me that a WB doesn't slow your arrow down. :noidea:

5. Maybee-R

Maybee-R Member

J.C. Is correct I tested both and only found about 4 fps difference. I didnt check the new designed ones that have three bristles instead of the full circle.

6. trussoni

trussoni Ninja Fighting Fool

mines faster without the wb, i love the rest i bought it still has the advantage of the containmant system but it doubles as a fall away.

7. pred8er

pred8er He who eats fuzzy animals

I shot a WB before I switched to a Trophy Taker. I only gained a few FPS, but the bow shot better. I think it had something to do with the fact that a dropaway imparts no influences at the moment of the shot.

8. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

I only gained 3 fps when I switched from the WB.

9. trussoni

trussoni Ninja Fighting Fool

i know you dont gain a lot in speed

10. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Yep...only about 3fps.:D

11. archer1983

archer1983 New Member

Ditto this.

12. TEN RING

TEN RING ONE SHOT ONE KILL