Wow this could have hurt

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by BowhuntnHoosier, Dec 31, 2006.

1. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

2. rdnkgrl_robinhood

rdnkgrl_robinhood Senior Member

Yeah you know I saw that on there last night.. Makes me real leary about my Jaguar. (sill of which I have heard nothing)
    I sure am glad mine didn't do that while I was shooting.

rdnkgrl

3. Radar

Radar Story of my life

man that ranks right up there on the wierd SH**ometer........Man that would pucker me up faster than lightning:scared: :scared: :scared: :doh:

4. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

Before I worked on chainsaws and small engines, I was a archery tech in a shop full time.....I started there when I was 18.....the first bow i ever saw the shop owner press.....broke at the arrow shelf and when it let loose the peices hit the ceiling and the floor, it was the scarriest thing I have ever seen in archery.....we later got it out of the customer that the bow had spent alot of time left out in the weather....

Last edited: Dec 31, 2006
  5. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

last year a guy had one come apart during a league shoot...just like that...I think it was a Bowtech(could be mistaken) broke across the riser above the shelf at 2 tapped holes in the riser...made one hell of a noise!!!
    hit him in the shoulder...only hurt his pride Thank God!!!

6. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

so the limbs dont hold together and know the riser????

man the blowies are gonna be all over this one......

7. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Yeah it was a prototype..."breakdown compound"...:laugh:

8. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

more like breakdown confidence.....that sure would make me trigger shy.....

9. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Yeah talk about a distraction...how could you consentrate on anything with that in the back of your mind...:eek:

10. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!