Bow hunting regulations...

Discussion in 'Bowhunting forum' started by IChim2, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. IChim2

    IChim2 IChim2 and he's a shooter

    1,529
    0
    0
    I never gave it much thought but read that if you are walking to your stand to early or returning to car/trk to late that your suppose to have your bow in some type of case...as in sooner than 1/2 hour after sunrise or later than 1/2 hour after sundown.Anyone know of anyone being warned/told about this.Most of the time i'm in my stand an hour or more before it even peeks day light and if i'm hunting evenings i won't come down till it's pitch dark.
     
  2. Werd

    Werd Senior Member

    1,230
    0
    0
    i do the same. who cares. i dont think many ppl follow them little laws. but then again. i wouldnt want a 500 dollar fine for that.
     

  3. MichiganHunter

    MichiganHunter Senior Member

    976
    1
    0
    i know the rules on that differ from state to state... there was a topic on here before about that subject and i think someone got a ticket or warning commin out of the woods late. im sure they will post and chime in.
     
  4. J.C.

    J.C. New Member

    7,681
    15
    0
    I'm glad they don't have that law here. :amen:
     
  5. kbohunt

    kbohunt are u a fat boy?

    3,237
    0
    0
    Nope!

    Never heard sush a thing!:noidea:
    In va you can walk around the woods any time of night with a bow!
    Coon huntin is legal in our state!:lol:
    Na.If a bow dosnt have a arrow nocked or the cap is off a smoke pole or a gun is empty it isnt considered loaded and can be carried 24/7 in our state!:D
     
  6. TRB

    TRB Junior Member

    13
    0
    0
    Does anyone know if having the primos sling on your bow at these times count as a case?
     
  7. kbohunt

    kbohunt are u a fat boy?

    3,237
    0
    0
    Well!

    You need to check YOUR state regulations!:noidea:
    He was talking about the state he hunts in!
    All states have seperate game laws!:biggrin1:
     
  8. timberghost

    timberghost Senior Member

    173
    0
    0
    Couldn't find anything about this in the regs, but while reading I came across this. An adult doesn't have to have a drivers licence to operate an ATV off road but if your drivers license is suspended or revoked you can't legally operate an ATV.:noidea:
     
  9. IChim2

    IChim2 IChim2 and he's a shooter

    1,529
    0
    0
    I don't know about the state i live in but the 1st chance i get i'm going to check on it...if nothing else,just being curious.From what i understand there are states that have this.I guess it's no more nonsence than a state that doesn't allow hunting on Sundays.:noidea:
     
  10. brokenarrow

    brokenarrow Evil Genius

    5,305
    1
    0
    Not here...
    Never heard of such a thing...:D
     
  11. BUNNYMAN

    BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

    29,903
    12
    0
    well that makes alot of sense:dizzy: :dizzy: :dizzy: :dizzy:
     
  12. brokenarrow

    brokenarrow Evil Genius

    5,305
    1
    0
    In NY...a minor under the age of 17 can shoot a pistol at a range if the registered owner is present...over 21 you can't handle a pistol w/o a permit...18-20 you can't handle a pistol period...:frusty: :noidea:
     
  13. BUNNYMAN

    BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

    29,903
    12
    0
    :dizzy:
    thats because only 18-20 year olds are the only ones that will get you hurt......:dizzy: :dizzy: :dizzy: