BowTech

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by Radar, Nov 24, 2006.

1. Radar

Radar Story of my life

Well I got a Connie about two months ago and set it up. I havent really shot it until recently. I started shooting it in my basement about a week ago, and my buddy and I went up to the club yesterday morning and shot before we had to be to our thanksgiving dinners. I shot it with my 3D scope and arrows and with my 300 rnd scope and arrows and got bullet holes with both from 5 yds out to 20. So far feeling really good and confident with this bow. I will be fighting the traffic today to get an STS for it, and since its a 2005 it did'nt come with a Shrewd Grip so I will be buying one of them also since I really don't have the warm fuzzy's about the wood grip. I will probably be getting a new string for it also, there is really nothing wrong with the one thats on it but I guess I am just a mental case and would rather have a new one on it. (new bow new string right?) After a couple of adjustments I got the 300 setup pounding X's until my arm started getting tired. Been a couple months since I have shot that many arrows consistantly. Better start shooting alot because Chris's 300 rnd league starts the 2nd week of Dec.
    All in All I am very happy so far and I think its just gonna get better:biggrin1:

So hears the SETUP:

2005 BowTech Constitution (Black and Pewter)
    60#
    29" Draw
    Tropy Taker Drop Away
    StrikeWave stabilizer w/ Vbar setup

300 rnd :
    Toxonics sight w/ Bullseye 6x scope
    Easton X7 Eclipse 2613's w/ 180 gr. tips

3D :
    SureLoc Challenger w/ Viper 4x scope with .019 up pin
    Easton FatBoy 400's w/ 100 gr. tips

I will try to get weights and speeds for ya later and possibly some pics to if I bust the camera out.

See ya , Raymond

2. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

Sweet I'll bet Connie is very nice. We need pics. :peace:

3. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!