Cover Scents and Scent Blockers

Discussion in 'Bowhunting forum' started by Onyx Z, Oct 25, 2007.

1. Onyx Z

Onyx Z Member

I'm a complete beginner when it comes to cover scents and scent blockers. But I'll be going on my first bow hunt ever next weekend and am looking for some info on some cover scents that work very well. I probably won't have any Scent-Lok type clothing, so I need some good stuff that lasts. What do y'all recommend? I will use scent free deodorant and soap, but what about the cover scent gum?

It is baking soda you wash your clothes in right? I can't remember. What other tips and suggestions do y'all have for staying as scent free as possible? I know not to wear the clothes around a campfire and keep them in a scent free bag, but what other things should I know about that aren't common sense type things?

2. I missed

I missed Senior Member

well along with washing them in baking soda i like to mix baking soda and water in a spray bottle and use right before entering the woods.

but my best advice is to hunt the wind!!!!:rockon: :peace:

3. Onyx Z

Onyx Z Member

I definitely plan on hunting the wind.

And I'm leaning more towards just using a scent killer, I wanna smell like I'm not even there.

4. bowcraze30

bowcraze30 Senior Member

i dont want to smell at all! :laugh: :laugh:

5. goldflinger

goldflinger Senior Member

I think your on the right track. My opinion is the best scent is no scent.

6. XxHolleyxX

XxHolleyxX Junior Member