Don't get Wenzeled

Discussion in 'Offtopic' started by tnts79, May 30, 2008.

1. tnts79

tnts79 Senior Member

Probally one of the best internet flame jobs ever! This is how not to sell stuff on the internet....
    http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=399203

Example post- (not me just another reader) post was from 05!
    --Like so many others, I've joined up simply to get in on the ruthless, excruciatingly public beatdown of Charlie Wenzel. I'm doing this as a public service, a lesson to all would-be deadbeats, weasels, and individuals convinced of their own specialness.<br>
    Charlie, I've been selling car parts on eBay for a few years now, and I've waded through endless oceans of steaming monkey **** thanks to your ilk. Potential buyers are suspicious of me and my motives- and I agonize for hours trying to portray the items I'm selling in the most honest manner possible- because they've been burned (that is <i>Wenzeled</i>) by unscrupulous sellers. And many buyers have tried to Wenzel me as well; I'll tell you, if not for the miracle of tracking numbers and Delivery Confirmation, there'd be a lot of your sort out there sitting fat and happy on merchandise I'd given them for free ("Oh, UPS says it got delivered and I signed for it? Well, whaddya know? I just didn't see it on the porch! Never mind!"). Just the other day I spent five hours building a special crate for a beautiful Toploader because the idea of it getting trashed on the truck as it sped toward its new home in a 289 Cobra made me feel sick to my stomach.<br>
    So you see, Charlie, I take it <i>personally</i> that those who think and behave as you do are permitted to enjoy the same world and breathe the same oxygen as those of us who take our responsibilities to society seriously. Your a**holery and selfishness has caused me pain, Charlie, and now you're going to pay!<br>