field archery

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by Radar, May 1, 2008.

1. Radar

Radar Story of my life

How many of you guys and gals shoot field archery and for how long? I started shooting our Field league last year at our club and loved it. League starts next week for us. I was just wondering how many people on here shoot Field. I think its alot better break up from 3D than shooting 300 round

2. Ronhop

Ronhop RIP

Field is pretty popular in ths area. I'll probably give it a go this season since the 3D shoots are all but gone because of land ownership/access issues.

Ron

3. trussoni

trussoni Ninja Fighting Fool

not sure if its offered in my area i would have to check on it but id be interested in it for sure

4. watt spurlock

watt spurlock New Member

I will probably shoot the field league at the plug this year. It is a nice change of pace, but bottom line, I like being inthe woods. Try jogging the course and shooting, great conditioning. Yea baby. jog 250 yds, then try to hold steady on the 55 yd shots. Great fun.:lol:

5. Field archery is a lot better than 3D because if you are going to spend 3 or 4 hrs.in the woods it is a lot better to shoot 112 arrows than just 30 arrows.
    You get a lot more shooting for your money when you shoot field compared to 3D.
    We at Rainbow bowmen of 1205 Baker Rd., Franklin, PA do not charge as much for a field round as we do for a 3D round. It does not cost as much to set up a field round as it does to set up a 3D course.
    We have 2 complete courses set up, 28 Field targets on 1 course and 28 Hunter targets on the other course. The hunter course also has stakes set up to shoot the animal round with.
    Charlie

6. trussoni

anyone know of any places that offer it in wisconsin? or can i find out online somewhere?

7. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

Hmmm... let's see maybe www.3dshoots.com :D

Where are you in WI?

8. archer1983

archer1983 New Member

:lol: :lol: :lol: