How many years.....

Discussion in 'Bowhunting forum' started by bullfiddle, Nov 5, 2007.

1. bullfiddle

bullfiddle Movin on up!!!

At what age did you start hunting and how many years experience do you have?

I started hunting at the age of 12 mostly rabbits and squirels. Killed my first deer at 16 and I have hunted just about everything there is to hunt in Indiana over the last 25 yrs.:peace:

2. jcmorgan31

jcmorgan31 Prodigal Son

I probably started about that age also. I mostly hunted squirrels with my 20 guage shotgun. I didn't start hunting whitetail until 1998.

3. j3dGuam

j3dGuam Senior Member

Does hunting sparrows and blackbirds with my Daisy Red Rider count as "starting"? If so I've been hunting for 25 yrs.:biggrin1:

4. RunMich

RunMich Junior Member

I started hunting when I was 27 years old in 1994. Shot my first deer with a bow 2 weeks into the 94" season. Hunted until 2002, when I had a motorcycle accident and my left hand was almost ripped of at the wrist. I just started hunting again this year with a recurve. Had hunted with a compound before.

5. Wheely

Wheely Wheely Threads

I started hunting with my brothers and dad when I was about 17-18. I also hunted with my boyfriends dad, whom I was with when I got my first and only deer. then I spent a few years hunting with anyone that would take me. I met Brent and haven't hunted since :Cry:

6. tenzero1

tenzero1 Member

I started hunting when i was 5-6 with my dad, i couldnt shoot a real gun but i followed him and did as he did then when i was about 7-8 i got a .410 and soon after a 12ga. and now im 17 so its been about 11-12 years for me

7. red44

red44 Senior Member

Hunting w/SG at 14, took my first deer with a bow at 15 (1975). That was beginners luck. Went a heck of a long time till #2. Only hunter in my imediate family. The last few years have been great, but the increase in our deer numbers has surely helped that. I'm greatful for each and every one.

8. IChim2