Hunting without a blind?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting forum' started by Onyx Z, Sep 18, 2007.

1. Onyx Z

Onyx Z Member

I'm talking about just leaning up against a tree with some camo and scent blocker. I'm not ready to spend a bunch of money on a ground blind or tree stand for this deer season. I'm just a broke college student. Maybe next season.

So anyone hunt without a blind or tree stand?

2. Werd

Werd Senior Member

no. i have but the only real reason i hunt in a t stand is because the higher elevation. all the green you cant see threw it. so have at it and hunt ur hardest on the ground

3. SinGin

SinGin Banned

You could always make a ground blind with some tree limbs

4. Onyx Z

Onyx Z Member

yah i was thinking about getting a camo burlap bag, like what comes with some tripods. Then lean some brush from the area up against it.

5. SinGin

SinGin Banned

And that way you don't have to worry about someone stealing it. It would look a little more natural too.

6. poorman

poorman And thats no lie !

It can be done. I have made ground blinds out of the surrounding foilage and tree limbs. Put it in the right spot and it will work. Just not as portable:biggrin1:

7. kbohunt

kbohunt are u a fat boy?

Cheap Blind!

Ha, there
    Hunting on the ground without a blind is great!
    Ive done it alot,I have no real ground blind and i dont like them,like shooting out of a camo.tent!
    I made a cheap blind with a camo mesh mat for blind makeing for $4.99 at wal-mart And went to lowes and bought 4 tomato stakes and set them up in a box shape draped it over and got my staple gun out and made it.
    Just roll it up tote it in the woods and set it up and put ur chair in it!
    Ive got 9 different tree stands i use but sometimes i still pull my little cheap blind out!
    Hope this helps!:biggrin1:

8. killbambidead

killbambidead bambi killer