i wonder if he still shoot's his bow?ya that hurt!!!

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by midevilarcher5575, Apr 3, 2007.

1. Alway's Check Your Arrow's People!!

2. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

OUCH!!!!!!!!! That's gonna leave a mark...:Cry:

3. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

that looks like a mexican (made) Goldtip......:noidea:

4. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

photoshopped:noidea: :noidea:

5. Pinwheel1969

Pinwheel1969 #1 THREAD KILLER

I seen one like that at eh Pennsylvania ASA pro-am.. Arrow exploded in his hand at the practice range. Was ugly !!!

6. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

did he finish the round????:biggrin1:

7. Southernfryedyankee

Southernfryedyankee Senior Member

Im new to archery, and my hypothesis is hes a lefty and upon his draw and his arrow fell off the rest and he released and got the arrow stuck in his riser the extreme pressure broke the arrow and the tail end of the arrow that broke went into his hand thats the ONLY thing I could think of.

8. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

this could happen if the shaft shattered......:noidea:

9. Southernfryedyankee

Right, but the shaft would have to spontaneously combust on the draw there was no acting force against the arrow to cause the shatter UNLESS it hit the riser

10. Wheely

Wheely Wheely Threads

OOOOUUUCH!!!:doh:

11. Southernfryedyankee

Is that the best you could do? I wanna hear some scientific possibilities of the cause. I do agree with you though, OOOOUUUCH

12. HOYT4LIFE

HOYT4LIFE Guest

that looks like a mexican (made) Goldtip......

What kind of quote is that, are you also a racist Bowman?

13. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

An arrow that has a flaw in it can explode under the force of the bowstring...It doesn't have to hit anything to do that...
    ALWAYS CHECK YOUR ARROWS!!!

14. Southernfryedyankee