is it time for 3D yet?

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by Archerdad, Oct 29, 2007.

1. Archerdad

Archerdad Senior Member

sure was tired after last year but i am kinda ready for it...:doh: :noidea:

2. Josh_Putman

Josh_Putman My little huntin buddy

Me too. I had a pretty good year this year shooting ASA here in Michigan. I shot Open C, and am looking forward to moving up to Open B next year. Had a good group of guys in C, and I think quite a few are moving up. Should be another good year. :rockon:

3. Archerdad

Archerdad Senior Member

i like open c. isn't it a 40 yard max? great place to start for sure with all the good equipment.

4. Josh_Putman

I believe it is 40 yard max. I have been shooting open class in other shoots for many years, but just started with the ASA this year, so I didn't want to jump in too far right off the bat. After doing well this year, I feel I should be able to do well in B also. Pinwheel1969 is one of the guys I shot with this year. I am looking forward to kicking his butt next year. :laugh: I told him a while back that he better be wearing his big boy pants next season. :biggrin1:

5. Holy Smokes

Holy Smokes Senior Member

Can't wait either
    Tha boy from Ny has warned me he's gonna be practin really hard ta beat me this year .
    I had better bo on tha look out fer he is a great shot.
    what he has to be on tha look out fer is that Black Cat
    I just ain't started shakin' in my boots yet. :biggrin1:

6. OA3D

OA3D Member

I'm ready.:biggrin1:
    But my 08 bows are not in yet.:Cry:
    Should be ready by first 3D in January and the KC Pro/Am in Feb.:rockon:

7. STRO

STRO get'n rid of target panic

YEAH, IT'S CALLED HUNTING. ONLY THEY ARE REAL ANIMALS. ARE YOU INSANE. YOU WOULD RATHER SHOOT AT A TARGET RIGHT NOW THAN THE REAL THING. WHAT WOULD FATHER TED SAY TO YOU RIGHT NOW.

8. Hook Em

Hook Em Slippy for President

Is open C unmarked both days for ASA?

9. Cameron

Cameron Senior Member