Looking for good bow around $500

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by jdw, Dec 26, 2005.

1. jdw

jdw Junior Member

I`m looking for a good bow around $500 by itself and set up w/ sight, rest quiver around $750. I'm looking at the reflex super slam and a parker phoenix 34 bows. Both shot good and feel good. I'm new to bow hunting!!! Any suggestions, are these good bows????

2. joekidd

joekidd Member

Both are good bows, and should suit you well. Buy the one that feels the best to you.

Good luck.

3. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

FYI, the 2006 reflex line will be announced in about 1 week. You might want to wait a couple weeks if you want a reflex.

4. Jeff Brown

Jeff Brown Junior Member

Bow

I had the opportunity to shoot a 2006 Hoyt Powertec. I really liked it a lot. I shot one of the 2005 Powertec and didn't like the draw cycle too much, but the 2006 is pretty sweet! It goes for $499 bare bow here in St. Louis.

5. sprtslvr785

sprtslvr785 Junior Member

I sent you a private message

6. DTP_HoytTec

DTP_HoytTec Member

Hoyt never made a 2005 Powertec. Powertec is upgraded version of Hoyt's old UltraMag and Ultrasport style bows. Practically the same only with a cooler name. I would suggest looking at a 05' Hoyt Ultramag or Ultrasport. Both have great feel and are highly adjustable in finding you're comfort range. Great for hunting and indoor archery/3D.

I also agree you should wait to see the 2006 Relfex line up. I believe this is the year that Hoyt's UltraMag/Sports will hit the line up with new names.

Good luck.:)

7. Jeff Brown

Jeff Brown Junior Member

My Bad

:eek: DTP_Hoytec,