New PSE X-Force

Discussion in 'Bowhunting forum' started by mdbowhunter82, Oct 10, 2007.

1. mdbowhunter82

mdbowhunter82 Junior Member

Hi, I was wondering if anyone is shooting the new PSE X-Force? I have been shooting a Fred Bear Epic Extreme for the past 6 years and am looking to upgrade. I like the idea of having one pin for 40 yards and in. Have also been looking at the Matthew's, Bow Tech, etc. Anyone have any input?

2. tnts79

tnts79 Senior Member

Your typical hunting arrow wont be 1 pin to 40 yards. Thats a marketing gimmick with a 350 grain arrow! Just try one out, I shot one and didn't like it. If your going to spend the money shoot every bow you think you might like and then decide! :welcome: to the forum

3. mdbowhunter82

Thanks tnts,
    I know it was a 350 grain arrow and would most likely shoot heavier than that. I watched the 10 minute video on youtube and it smoked the competition. I have not been hunting as hard as i used too and im ready to get back in the game.

4. MichiganHunter

MichiganHunter Senior Member

i went and got a new bow a few weeks ago... went in looking to get one bow and ended up buying a differnt one.... i shot 15 differnt bow and picked the one i like best.

5. tnts79

tnts79 Senior Member

Yeah, if you look into high country they advertise bows well into the 350 fps range, but they shoot a 230 grain arrow.:frusty: :frusty: Companies use speed to lure in consumers, just go in with an idea what you want to shoot and shoot several, then let your wallet decide! More often than not the bow you like the most is more than you want to spend.....decisions decisions!

6. rpford53

rpford53 Member