New to 3D Shooting "NEED HELP"

Discussion in 'Beginners Archery Range' started by LABLEVENS, Feb 19, 2006.

1. LABLEVENS

LABLEVENS Member

I'm just getting into 3D archery,I have only shoot spot and my Q3 is set up for spots,My ?'s Need to know what type of arrows to used ?And I have a sure loc scope on my Q3 ,And should I go over to a pin sight for 3D ?Thanks for the help.Lynn

2. dbowers

dbowers Member

Lynn, I take it your shooting big aluminum arrow since your set up for spots? IMO if you're just starting and want pick up a few FPS you could get yourself some carbon arrows.
    As far as your site I would stick with your sure-loc. You may have to change your lens depending what power you have in now. IMO a 4X lens is more then enough for 3d.

Hope that helps some?

3. Hiawatha

Hiawatha Junior Member

Carbons are a must. I think I'de start out with what ever site I was most comfortable and watch what other people in your class are winning with. Get good with what you've got first.

4. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

I am now using the cx linejammers for indoor and 3-d. Get them points where ever you can, was shooting 3d-selects for 3d and was averaging a 260-270 on a 28 target course (thats what we have here 28) and when I went to linejammers a instantly went up to between 270-274. I used to get beat by 2-3 points now my wins are by an average of 5 points. I like fat shafts. they are my freinds:biggrin1:

5. bullspotter

bullspotter Senior Member