new to archery

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by BOWMAN313, Nov 4, 2007.

1. BOWMAN313

BOWMAN313 Junior Member

ok i am new to archery sorta, like i use to shoot a bow with my dad in the backyard but now i am getting back into bows? i was wandering what everyone thought of the parker bows? please let me know what you guys think of them.

thanks

2. bullfiddle

bullfiddle Movin on up!!!

I bought a Pheonix 34 this year and I love it. Parker also has the best customer service I have dealt with. I would give em 2 thumbs up.........:peace:

3. BOWMAN313

BOWMAN313 Junior Member

my step dad had the parker 32 and he loved it but he is dumb and he sold it

4. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Welcome...
    I have not heard anything bad about Parker...
    But if you're shopping for a bow, shoot as many as you can before you buy...

5. Wheely

Wheely Wheely Threads

I don't know, but when I went to buy a bow they were trying to sell me a Parker. I bought a Mathews, got a fabulous :)D ) deal on it.

Welcome to archery and the forum!!! I haven't shot my bow in so long, I feel like I am going to be 'new' to archery when I start shooting again :lol:

6. BOWMAN313

BOWMAN313 Junior Member

Yea My Dad Hhad A Matthews($2500 Worth Of Stuff Stolen From His Truck) But That Was 6 Years Ago Nd He Shot A Bowtech The Other Day And Is Thinking About Getting One Of The Bow Techs

7. Wheely

Wheely Wheely Threads

If I was going to switch from a Mathews, I would try a Bowtech. :tape: :decision:

8. BOWMAN313

BOWMAN313 Junior Member

9. STRO

STRO get'n rid of target panic

Is this you in disguise bunnyman, looked wierd seeing that username back up here. Can't tell you about parker bows, never shot one.

10. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

nope not me........:noidea:

11. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

:welcome: to the forum