Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by mrg8913, Apr 5, 2008.

1. mrg8913

mrg8913 New Member

Hi im new to this this forum and archery completely. I have always been interested and decided to buy a cheap compound bow at a pawn shop. I didnt want to invest too much money before i tried. It is a "usa spirit" has a draw weight of 23 weight range of 30, 65% letoff, 874 cable tune, and 35" dacron string (this is all taken from the label on the bow itself). This doesnt really mean anything to me but i suppose it would to others and give you a better idea of what im working with.

I would like to learn more and have a bit of land which i can practice on and would be very apreciative of anyone who can give me any tips or resources for starting out or if there are any clubs or schools close to my area. I live in the leeds and grenville county, in ontario,canada.

Thanks for any help. Much apreaciated. :)

2. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

usa spirit, sounds like a PSE......

3. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Welcome to the forum and the sport
    Here is a link I found hope it helps you to locate a club...
    http://www.fca.ca/index.html

As for your bow info...
    It appears you have a compound bow with a maximum draw weight of 30 pounds and a 65% let off which means at full draw you are actually holding back 10.5 pounds...The string length is useful info to have if you need to order a replacement from a string maker.

as for the model of the bow I am not familiar with them at all. But if you can, post some pics and we will take a look.
    If you have any questions at all ask us we will help however we can.

Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  4. J.C.

J.C. New Member

:welcome: to the forum.....:wave:

5. trussoni

trussoni Ninja Fighting Fool

welcome to the site

6. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Yep, you're right they did make a USA Spirit...:doh: :D

7. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

Remember before Mathews, I was a PSE junkie......:lol: