Please Eval Form

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by MVines, Sep 14, 2007.

1. MVines

MVines Junior Member

Hi All,

Since I am very new to this I am hoping for some constructive criticism on my form... i know I am leaning back at the waist, but other than that can you provide further info??? The top looking down picture was not taken high enough, so don't know if you can see anything from it or not.

Does it look like my draw may be a bit to long???

Thanks All,

Melissa

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. chelleo

chelleo Senior Member

Could use a closer view because it's too far to see how the anchor is. Can't tell if you have your nose touching string etc.

3. QSA

QSA One eyed/Gutless wonder

Looks a tab bit to short. But if you stand up straight it may fall into place.

4. Hook Em

Hook Em Slippy for President

I would say once you are standing up straight, it should be pretty close. If it is long, it won't be by much. Maybe a couple twists in the string will get you where you need to be. A closer pic would help to be sure though.

5. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

Melissa,

I agree with some of the other comments. I think your draw is close but need you standing straighter to really be able to tell. A closer picture would help so we can see where the string or loop is on your face.

I have included a picture with some drawn lines. The line from the elbow should run right down the arrow. Yours points toward the ground. I also have a line showing the angle of your torso. This should be straight or nearly straight.

I realize some of the high elbow could be that your shooting at a target that is not shoulder level.

I hope this helps

Last edited: Sep 14, 2007
  6. MVines

MVines Junior Member

Thanks...

For the thoughts. I will try to get better pictures and yes I was shooting at a target sitting the the ground.

Thanks Again,

Melissa

7. riff

riff Junior Member