Site is a treat

Discussion in 'Beginners Archery Range' started by Heavyhaul, Feb 4, 2007.

1. Heavyhaul

Heavyhaul Member

I am new to archery. I was shooting revolver and mentioned to a guy at work about the amount of time that I spent loading up and travelling to the range. He mentioned archery and that he had a bow to sell. The next day it was in my car, with a note, "shoot it as long as you like". I later talked to him. He said to keep it till next year if I liked. That is when it all happened. Now I think he had it in for me. I find myself in my garage with a fire going, 11:00PM, 20 degrees outside shooting accross my driveway at my target. My wife says that I "have a problem". I read ten pages of this site and I think that it is great. I started in November and had my first RH 2/3/07. This has been a great experience and I look forward to learning from such a great group as yourselves. I like the idea of a forum for newbys. Thanks guys.

Heavyhaul

By the way, I am now the PROUD owner of (I believe) and 01 Martin Jaguar, Whisker Biscuit, and a cheap-o 4-pin fiber sight.

Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  2. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

you shoot all the time and all you think of is archery??????

so whats the suppose ed problem?????:noidea:

3. brokenarrow

brokenarrow Evil Genius

Welcome to the Insanity...This sport is different...it is an addiction...

4. bullspotter

bullspotter Senior Member

:welcome: and congrats, i wish my freinds would put bows in my car!!! If you have a ? just post it up, theirs lots of good guys here that will help you out!!

5. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

There's no easy fix for the Obsession.:biggrin1: Welcome to the forum.

6. two_shoes

two_shoes YOU! Get in my belly!

Welcome!

:welcome: Heavyhaul! Great info and fantastic people here! Post whatever questions you have, there is always someone with the info you need.

-two_shoes

7. goldflinger

goldflinger Senior Member

Great idea