slipcam GOOD OR BAD???

Discussion in 'Bowhunting forum' started by KENFLAHUNTER, May 28, 2007.

1. KENFLAHUNTER

KENFLAHUNTER Guest

OK I am new to the forum. Actually I just found it today and want to run this by other hunters befor using an unproven broadhead. I am a fan of mechanicals and realy like the vortechs I have been using for a few years now. What I realy like is the 2 plus in cut but with this you have to give up some hard quartering shots due to kickout from the blades opening. So while at basspro yesterday I found the Rage slipcam expandables. 2 blade 2 in cut rear deploing broadhead. This is suposed to eleminate the chance of kickout and the blades are suposed to be fully open on contact (2 in entrey wound). I like what I see but do not have any thing to test what I have read unless you count cardboad as a good test.Their web site is www.ragebroadheads.com any and all imput is appriciated.

2. STRO

STRO get'n rid of target panic

I used the three blade rages last year and was amazed at the entrance and exit wounds. The blood trails were awesome, and the heads are pretty tough. I still have the three I used last year, I just had to replace some blades. What amazed me the most was the holes these things produced. I shot a doe quartering away and had a three inch entrance wound. These things are awesome, I am currently trying to get a stock pile of them. They were hard to find once season started last year, every store was sold out of them.

3. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

We had a group of guys shooting the rage heads and everyone loved the results. Great flying and great blood trails.

4. kbohunt

kbohunt are u a fat boy?

Rage!

I havent tried the rage, but i am a fan of mechanical's also!
    Ive been using Rocket hammerhead's,sidewinder's & my son use's rocket-xl's
    We havent had a hit of any kind, lost yet in 4 years.
    Major blood trail's & sliceing wound's on the deer!