Target Bow Which One

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by geosbow, Sep 24, 2006.

1. geosbow

geosbow Junior Member

Hello,
    Just before I start I want to say this is my first post on this forum. And I'm very new to archery. I've spent some time searching but havent found what I'm looking for. I was wondering if you guys could help me out.

I'm looking for a very light weight competion target bow. I don't do any hunting but I love to shoot. My current Bear Black Mag ancient relic just aint cutting the mustard anymore and I'm looking to make some radical changes. Can someone get me pointed in the right direction? I'm just looking for some general advice to get me started.

I live about an hour away from Bass Super Stores they are a large carrier of PSE bows and some others and have an indoor range. My budget would be anywhere from $400-$800.

My draw is 28" Thanks in advance.

What bow should I consider as a competion target bow under $400-800
    What kind of arrows?
    What kind of sight?

2. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

$400-800 complete setup or for the bow only?.......

If for a hole setup, look for a used one on here or AT classifieds.....you will find exellent deals in both places.....

I found an excellent target bow on the AT classifieds, had it shipped from Ireland, w/2 cams, a rest and a bunch of strings and cables, for $415.00....

The first league I shot it in I won.....

3. Hoyt101

Hoyt101 Banned

Hoyt and Mattews both make great bow!! Pse is also
    an ok bow and Olpimpic shooters use hoyt and I use Beman
    Ics arrows but thats just me Its all about form and feeling in
    my words but some people dont agree with me but thats cool
    just find a bow that fits you right and thats the ticket

4. geosbow

geosbow Junior Member