Which broadhead

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by papito, Nov 1, 2006.

1. papito

papito Petering it since 06

Hi again, i'm looking at getting some new broadheads, i'm going to get muzzys. Which is better the muzzy 100 four blade, or the mx4.
    thanks, papito

2. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

I have been shooting the 125gr 3-blade for several years and love them. I have shot the MX4's and they flew great but have never hunted with them yet. I think either one will perform great for you. Good luck:peace:

3. Holy Smokes

Holy Smokes Senior Member

start new thread

Hey Gents, Could some one please instruct me hoe to start a new thread. :doh: Thanks A million< Holy Smokes

4. dzingale

dzingale Senior Member

Depends on what you are shooting. I believe that the new MX-4 are A little shorter for faster bows. I don,t think that you can go wrong with either broadhead. You might also take A look at the G5 strikers. I am hearing at the shop they are getting very impressive results and are extremely sharp.

5. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

so I was trying to find on that sight about the original Muzzy 4-blade and as far as I can tell they said it also failed as did the MX4.......well hogwash the Muzzy 4-blade is the best fixed blade broadhead on the market.....IMO.....I try not to shoot peices of wood while I am in the woods....other than the ocassional limb that jumps in my way......oh and they found falure after 19 shots??????
    I usually dont have to shoot each broadhead 19 times before retireing them....if they take an animal they go on the shelf along w/the spent shell cassings that have takin an animals life......It did its job let it rest......

6. Shaman

Shaman Senior Member

I don't think they say anything about the regular Muzzy 4Blade.
    In the forums, they say they will test it next year...LINK.

Also, exact quote was:
    Who said anything about giving it a bad rap because it would not last 19 deer?