Whisker Bisquit

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by mnhunter50, Jun 4, 2006.

1. mnhunter50

mnhunter50 Junior Member

I have recently put a whisker bisquit on my bow and have noticed it has been ripping the fletchings off of my bow. I was wondering if any one knows why this is happening?:noidea:

2. 3dhunter

3dhunter Member

ripped fletching

Have you tried putting a drop of glue on the front and back ends of the fletch?

3. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

Blazers

Try some Blazer vanes and that should take care of your problems. I have been shooting them for about 6 months and have not had one vane wrinkle,rip,or tear. Good Luck

4. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

If your shooting the biscuit, blazers are the ticket. Great for broadheads too.

5. mnhunter50

mnhunter50 Junior Member

ok thanks for the advice i will try that

6. baltimus

baltimus Junior Member

no joke about those fletching eating wisker biscuits:amen: . However they do hold arrows steady real well but do you have any other types brands or whatever that hold arrows that well and dont destroy your fletchings???? thanks

7. BowhuntnHoosier

Air Rest

I have seen the Air Rest which uses magnets in the rest and special inserts in your arrows. Not sure how well they work but it is another option. As for me and my friends around here we will not hunt with anything other than the WB and Blazers.

8. TrailHunter

TrailHunter Junior Member

There's an Air Rest at the shop that I go to-it's not all that. If you pull back to fast or torque the string the arrow sticks to the side of the rest and makes a loud "DWANG" sound. Still pretty cool idea but you want see me using one, espesially for $130.

9. silverado mike

silverado mike Junior Member

I'd go with a full containment drop away rest.
    no fletch contact what so ever and great groups..